Skip to content

My First Internet Crush

October 28, 2011

I actually don’t read a lot of blogs. Every once in a while I will read one that is linked from Twitter or mentioned in IRC. I just haven’t found a lot of people who I am interested in regularly reading what they have to say. It’s totally ironic, and a little hypocritical of me, that I’ve started a blog of my own.

Until I found her. I think I may have my first bona fide internet crush, and I’ve been on the internet for a LONG time. It’s not an internet crush in a creepy, sexual, stalkerish, find her IRL kind of way. It’s more of, “I can’t wait to hear what she has to say next so I can laugh out loud and make the people in the cubes around me wonder what I’m doing over here” kind of crush.

I totally get Jenny and her sense of humor. I can hear the correct emphasis on the words she bolds, italicises, encloses in asterisks, and places in all caps. Her writing style is how I talk to myself in my head ALL DAY LONG. I love her style, her topics, her storytelling, and her philosophies ( be furiously happy!).  I don’t *really* want to kiss Jenny because she has a husband and I have a girlfriend/partner/BFF, but I would like to kiss her brain. Just a quick little peck. A brain smooch, if you will. No tongue. (Okay, now that may be internet stalker creepy.)

I know there are a LOT of other good blogs out there and I am going to make an honest and real attempt to regularly read more of them. I know that following others is good for them and will also help make me a better writer.

But Jenny will always be my first. <3

One Comment leave one →
  1. mommysaidaswearword permalink
    October 28, 2011 1:10 pm

    Don’t feel bad. I’d brain kiss her….. and I’m straight.

Leave a Reply

